I Blame Al Gore

I want you to look at a calendar. It’s JUNE 2nd! JUNE! Seriously then why did it have to be 45 degrees and raining all morning? Seriously I had to stand out in the rain for an hour, freezing my butt off. Oh and the places I would like to go camping are getting snow. Yes SNOW, that fluffy white stuff… in June! Since it’s JUNE, shouldn’t we be sweating? I personally blame Al Gore. Why you ask? Well he seems to think that we pitiful humans can play god and change the climate of a planet that some people estimate weighs around 5.9722 × 10^24 kg Let me put that into perspective for you.

It’s 59,722,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 Kilograms

Fifty Nine Septillion Kilograms.

Still don’t comprehend how big that number is? It’s a number so big congress hasn’t been able to spend that much… yet. I know, I know, if we give them enough time I’m sure they’ll come up with a way to waste even more of our money, but I digress.

So what does this have to do with our dear friend Albert?

Well, I think the universe is screwing with our weather just to pimp slap Albert Arnold “Al” Gore, Jr.

Hear me out before you hit your back button. Al claims that we pitiful humans can play god and manipulate the climate of our little blue watery planet. The universe just laughed and the sun turned off all the sunspots.

Mostly.

Anyway since THE SUN happens to be the biggest contributor of warmth on our planet and it so happens to be putting out less light and heat than normal. I think just to piss Al off. 😉

A friend of mine knows some farmers in the area, and if the weather around here doesn’t improve drastically soon they’ll lose their entire crop. As in bye bye, no food and no income. How does that affect you? Well these farmers happen to be a couple of the largest suppliers of potatoes for the J.R. Simplot company. Simplot just happens to be one of the biggest suppliers of french fries in the whole freaking world. They supply over half of the fries for McDonalds. Watch those french fry prices skyrocket in a couple of months if these crops fail.

There’s your futures tip for the day. ;-P

Leave a Reply

